A link to my piece for WIRED magazine on transmedia storytelling

Transmedia Tales & The Future of Storytelling..

I was delighted to be asked to write about transmedia storytelling and publishing for WIRED magazine, especially as it’s exactly what I’m trying to get to grips with in my PhD.

Transmedia tales and the future of storytelling

I’ve discussed Twitter stories, video stories and blog fictions (including my own – Staying Single) and have also looked at how magazines and film are fragmenting and scattering stories across various platforms.

Here it is..  Would love your comments please..

http://www.wired.co.uk/news/archive/2009-11/25/transmedia-tales-and-the-future-of-storytelling.aspx

Leave a Reply

